until we take back the 5th!


Virginia’s 5th Congressional District includes the entirety of 18 counties, plus portions of three counties (Bedford, Fauquier and Henry). It also includes the cities of Charlottesville and Danville which are independent election jurisdictions and have their own Democratic Committees (complete list here). The District stretches from the North Carolina border in the south to nearly the Maryland border in the north, and has the largest geographic area of the 11 Congressional Districts in Virginia.


Virginia's 5th Congressional District